The Birthright

Here they are! My photos from my 2 week trip to Israel in July. Needless to say, this trip to Israel was one of the most rewarding and fulfilling visits yet. I not only staffed and worked with an amazing group of people, but got to explore a side of Israel that I had yet to see on my previous visits to the country. Staying in Tel Aviv for a week was like seeing an old friend and catching up with everything that’s happened with them since we last hung out. And seeing my dear friend Jenny after 15 years of separation also didn’t hurt the excitement of my trip. It was so good to see her and all the other friends and family who live there and I only get to see rarely.

For me, Israel is a place that I can’t quite articulate properly. My connection with the land is hard to formulate into words which sounds cheesy, but it’s true.  I just know that when I’m there, I know I’m supposed to be there. The energy, the people, the land itself, I feel connected to it all. I’m sorry if I’m not making much sense, but all I can say is that you just have to go there. Jewish, Christian, Muslim, Atheist, whatever, just go. You’ll understand what I mean once you experience the country first hand.

 

Enjoy the photos!

2 thoughts on “The Birthright

  1. Looks like an amazing experience! I need to sign up to get on my Birthright trip! Do you recommend a certain group to travel with?

Leave a Reply

